Drag Racing Downunder Drag Racing Downunder Drag Racing Downunder

ANDRA

IHRA Australia

IHRA New Zealand

NZDRA

NZHRA

400 Thunder

Calendar of New Zealand Drag Racing meetings

This page is a listing of all currently advised drag racing meetings in New Zealand.
No liability is taken for any errors or omissions in this listing


2017
DATE DAY EVENT TRACK LOCATION
6 August Sunday Sportsman Meeting Teretonga Invercargill
13 August Sunday Street Meeting Meremere Auckland
3 September Saturday Father's Day Drags Meremere Auckland
19 September Saturday Test'N'Tune Ruapuna Christchurch
1 October Sunday Test'N'Tune Ruapuna Christchurch
22 October Sunday South Island Champs. Round 1 Ruapuna Christchurch
28 October Saturday Test'N'Tune Meremere Auckland
29 October Sunday Competition Meeting Meremere Auckland
29 October Sunday Sportsman Meeting Teretonga Invercargill
3 November Friday Street Meeting Meremere Auckland
4 November Saturday Sportsman Meeting Oamaru Oamaru
4 November Saturday Drag Meeting Motueka Nelson
11-12 November Saturday - Sunday Test'N'Tune Masterton Masterton
18 November Saturday Test'N'Tune Meremere Auckland
19 November Sunday Spring Nationals. Round 2 Meremere Auckland
19 November Sunday Competition Meeting Ruapuna Christchurch
24 November Friday Street Meeting Meremere Auckland
26 November Sunday Sportsman Meeting Teretonga Invercargill
26 November Sunday Street Meeting Port Road Lower Hutt
2 December Saturday Super Street Nationals Amisfield Tokoroa
8 December Friday Street Meeting Meremere Auckland
9-10 December Saturday - Sunday Central Nationals Masterton Masterton
31 December Sunday Summer Nationals Taupo Taupo
2018
6-7 January Saturday - Sunday Nostalgia Drags Masterton Masterton
13 January Saturday Competition Meeting Meremere Auckland
20 January Saturday Southern Nationals Motueka Nelson
28 January Sunday Southern Nationals. Round 3 Ruapuna Christchurch
28 January Sunday 4 and Rotary Nationals Meremere Auckland
3 February Saturday Aeroflow Funny Cars. Comp Meeting Meremere Auckland
9 February Friday Street Meeting Meremere Auckland
17 February Saturday Bracket Meeting Amisfield Tokoroa
17-18 February Saturday - Sunday Auckland Invasion. Round 4 Masterton Masterton
19 February Sunday Street Meeting Woolwich St Gore
24 February Saturday Junior Dragster Champs Meremere Auckland
24 February Saturday Competition Meeting Motueka Nelson
25 February Sunday Competition Meeting Meremere Auckland
25 February Sunday Sportsman Meeting Teretonga Invercargill
25 February Sunday Street Meeting Taupo Quay Wanganui
2 March Friday Street Meeting Meremere Auckland
10-11 March Saturday - Sunday IHRA New Zealand Nationals. Round 5 Meremere Auckland
17-18 March Saturday - Sunday NZDRA Nationals Masterton Masterton
23 March Friday Street Meeting Meremere Auckland
30 March Saturday Sportsman Meeting Teretonga Invercargill
31 March Saturday Competition Meeting Motueka Nelson
31 March Saturday Club Champs Meremere Auckland
1 April Sunday Nostalgias Meeting Meremere Auckland
8 April Saturday Competition Meeting Meremere Auckland
8 April Sunday End Of Season Meeting Ruapuna Christchurch
22 April Sunday Sponsors and Crew Fun day Meremere Auckland

Meetings in Red are part of the IHRA Drag Racing Series

Meetings in Blue are part of the NZDRA Drag Racing Series

Send any additions or corrections to: Ralph Smith
Updated 2/8/17